Links

Return to Nature Articles
Homeschool Moms Blog Article
Aquaponics Alive Blog Article
Northwest NJ Happenings Article
Urban Foraging Article (Some mistakes of plant ID, Tried to email them repeatedly)

Return to Nature on Podcasts
Radio Interview on A Fermented Affair
Satsang Radio with Sitaram Das

Wild Water Map – healing, natural springs in your location
www.findaspring.com

Foraging
Wild Man Steve Brill (NYC) – www.wildmanstevebrill.com
Green Deane (Fl.) – www.eattheweeds.com
Frank Cook’s Legacy (NC) – www.plantsandhealers.com/index.html
Sam Thayer (Wi) – www.foragersharvest.com
Doug Elliott (NC) – Naturalist, Herbalist and Storyteller www.dougelliott.com
John Kallas (Or) www.wildfoodadventures.com/johnkallas.html

Herbalists
Stephen Harrod Buhner (Nm.) – www.gaianstudies.org/Stephen.html
Heartstone Herbal School (Ithaca, Ny)- www.heart-stone.com
Kiva Rose (Nm.) – http://bearmedicineherbals.com
Susun Weed (Woodstock, Ny.) – www.susunweed.com
Robin Rose Benett (Northern NJ) – http://robinrosebennett.bonniesherbals.com

Primitive Arts and Survival Skills
Eddie Starnater (NJ.) – www.practicalprimitive.com
Cody Lundin (Az.) – www.codylundin.com
Tom Elpel (Mo) – http://www.hollowtop.com
Arthur Haines (Me) – http://www.arthurhaines.com

Herbal Resources and Podcasts
John at Learning Herbs 
Jonathan Treasures Herblog Podcast 
Sustainable World Radio 
Susun Weed Healthy Life Radio Show 
Interviews and Lectures with Stephen Harrod Buhner
Green Deane on Radio
Herb Mentor Radio

Bulk Herbs and Lyme Specific Herbs  – Herb Sources

Fermenters  (kraut, kimchee, pickles, mead)
Sandor Katz – www.wildfermentation.com

Sustainable Living, Herbal, and Permaculture Blogs
Lauren Forney – Center Your Health - www.centeryourhealth.net
Gregory Landua – Gaia Emerging – www.gaiaemerging.blogspot.com
Girl Gone Wild and Weedy (BC) – http://girlgonewildandweedy.wordpress.com 
Wild Ridge Plants – http://wildridgeplants.blogspot.com/

Holistic Dentist (Princeton, NJ)
Dr Neil Melker – 609-497-3993

Farmers Markets, Family Farms, CSA, Organic Food, Local -
Local Food Resource Map – www.localharvest.org
Cooperative 518 (Princeton, NJ) – Organic Veg, Eggs, and CSA – www.cooperative518.com
Rutgers Gardens Farmers Market – rutgersgardens.rutgers.edu/farmmarket.htm
George St Co Op (New Brunswick, NJ) – http://georgestreetcoop.com
Namaste Cafe (New Brunswick, NJ) – http://www.namastejuicebar.com
Princeton Farmers Market – http://www.princetonfarmersmarket.com
New Jersey Native Plant Society – http://www.npsnj.org
New Jersey Beekeepers Association – http://njbeekeepers.org
New Jersey Mycological Association – http://www.njmyco.org
Whole Earth Center, Princeton, NJ – http://www.wholeearthcenter.com

Holistic, Local Eateries
The Cinnamon Snail – Organic Vegan Food Truck- http://www.cinnamonsnail.com
Better World Cafe (Highland Park, NJ) – http://www.betterworldcafe.org
Kayas Kitchen (Belmar, NJ) – http://www.kayaskitchenbelmar.com
Yogic Chai – http://www.yogicchai.com

Theta Healing, Massage, Energy Work, Body Work
Abhaya at Vandana Center (Marlboro, NJ) – http://www.vandanacenter.com
Alicia at Therapy in Presence (Yardley, PA) -http://therapyinpresence.com
Joe Bonacci – Accupuncturist, NJ -www.josephbonacci.com

Suggest a link to Dan@returntonature.us 

 

 

Share