Links and Connections

Wild Water Map – healing, natural springs in your location
www.findaspring.com

Foragers
Wild Man Steve Brill (NYC) – www.wildmanstevebrill.com
Wild Foodies of Philly - http://www.wildfoodies.org/
Green Deane (Fl.) – www.eattheweeds.com
Frank Cook’s Legacy – www.plantsandhealers.com/index.html
Sam Thayer (Wi) – www.foragersharvest.com
Doug Elliott (NC) – Naturalist, Herbalist and Storyteller www.dougelliott.com
John Kallas (Or) www.wildfoodadventures.com/johnkallas.html

Herbalists
Stephen Harrod Buhner (Nm.) - www.gaianstudies.org/Stephen.html
Heartstone Herbal School (Ithaca, Ny)- www.heart-stone.com
Kiva Rose (Nm.) - http://bearmedicineherbals.com
Susun Weed (Woodstock, Ny.) – www.susunweed.com
Robin Rose Benett (Northern NJ) - http://robinrosebennett.bonniesherbals.com

Primitive Arts and Survival Skills
Eddie Starnater (Nj) – www.practicalprimitive.com
Cody Lundin (Az) - www.codylundin.com
Tom Elpel (Mo) - www.hollowtop.com

Herbal Resources and Podcasts
John at Learning Herbs - http://www.learningherbs.com
Jonathan Treasures Herblog Podcast – http://www.podcastdirectory.com/podcasts/9278
Sustainable World Radio  - http://www.sustainableworldradio.com/Permaculture_Podcasts_7941.html
Susun Weed Healthy Life Radio Show - http://www.healthylife.net/RadioShow/archiveGB.htm
Interviews and Lectures with Stephen Harrod Buhner – http://www.gaianstudies.org/Stephen_Interviews.html
Green Deane on Radio – http://www.eattheweeds.com/media-interviews-with-green-deane
Herb Mentor Radio - http://herbmentor.podbean.com

Bulk Herbs and Lyme Specific Herbs  - Herb Sources

Fermenters  (kraut, kimchee, pickles, mead)
Sandor Katz – www.wildfermentation.com

Sustainable Living, Herbal, and Permaculture Blogs
Lauren Forney – Center Your Health - www.centeryourhealth.net
Gregory Landua – Gaia Emerging - www.gaiaemerging.blogspot.com
Girl Gone Wild and Weedy (BC) - http://girlgonewildandweedy.wordpress.com 
Wild Ridge Plants – http://wildridgeplants.blogspot.com/

Holistic Dentist (Princeton, NJ)
Dr Neil Melker – 609-497-3993

 

Farmers Markets, Family Farms, CSA, Organic Food, Local -
Local Food Resource Map – www.localharvest.org
Rutgers Gardens Farmers Market – rutgersgardens.rutgers.edu/farmmarket.htm
George St Co Op (New Brunswick, NJ) - http://georgestreetcoop.com
Princeton Farmers Market - http://www.princetonfarmersmarket.com
West Windsor Farmers Market - http://www.westwindsorfarmersmarket.org
New Jersey Native Plant Society - http://www.npsnj.org
New Jersey Beekeepers Association - http://njbeekeepers.org
New Jersey Mycological Association - http://www.njmyco.org
Whole Earth Center, Princeton, NJ – http://www.wholeearthcenter.com

Holistic and Local Eateries
The Cinnamon Snail – Organic Vegan Food Truck- http://www.cinnamonsnail.com
Better World Cafe (Highland Park, NJ) - http://www.betterworldcafe.org
Kayas Kitchen (Belmar, NJ) - http://www.kayaskitchenbelmar.com
Raghavendra at Yogic Chai - http://www.yogicchai.com

Energy Work and Massage
Abhaya at Vandana Center (Marlboro, NJ) - http://www.vandanacenter.com
Alicia at Therapy in Presence (Yardley, PA) -http://therapyinpresence.com
Joe Bonacci – Accupuncturist, NJ -www.josephbonacci.com

Suggest a link to Dan@returntonature.us 

 

 

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>